Home­FAQ­Search­Register­Memberlist­Usergroups­Log in
Post new topic   Reply to topicShare | 
 

 Life is Beautiful Email DELETE!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
waycal



Posts: 47
Join date: 2007-09-12
Location: Texas

PostSubject: Life is Beautiful Email DELETE!   Thu Feb 28, 2008 5:08 pm

This information arrived this morning direct from both Microsoft and Norton.

Please send it to everybody you know who has access to the Internet.

You may receive an apparently harmless email with a Power Point presentation
'Life is beautiful.'

If you receive it DO NOT OPEN THE FILE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES , and delete it immediately .

If you open this file, a message will appear on your screen saying: 'It is too late now, your life is no longer beautiful.'

Subsequently you will LOSE EVERYTHING IN YOUR PC and the person who sent it to you will gain access to your name, e-mail and password.

This is a new virus which started to circulate on Saturday afternoon.

AOL has already confirmed the severity, and the antivirus software's are not capable of destroying it.

The virus has been created by a hacker who calls himself 'life owner.'

Wayne
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://excelprestige.net/?ref=3613
Babs
Team Builder


Posts: 710
Join date: 2007-09-18
Age: 32
Location: somewhere

PostSubject: Re: Life is Beautiful Email DELETE!   Thu Feb 28, 2008 5:10 pm

Thanks for the warning Wayne!!

_________________
life is beautyfull !
best wishes Babs
Back to top Go down
View user profile
scottsports
Admin


Posts: 787
Join date: 2007-09-18
Age: 47
Location: Florida

PostSubject: Re: Life is Beautiful Email DELETE!   Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:04 am

i hope they catch him and he spends some time in jail ! we will see how beautiful life is then! Thanks for the heads up!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.iada-cc.com
aika



Posts: 23
Join date: 2007-11-06
Age: 24
Location: Nevada

PostSubject: Re: Life is Beautiful Email DELETE!   Wed Mar 05, 2008 9:36 am

hmm~ definitely a hoax. I have receive this kind of message just yesterday. I think they just re-send it from last year.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.businesscreditcardsite.com
 

Life is Beautiful Email DELETE!

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions of this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Team Builder :: General :: Scams, Warnings and Viruses-
Post new topic   Reply to topic